New Marvels for the price of Pocky!

I didn’t make it to San Diego Comic Con.
Yeah, I know… and it sucked hearing from all those who had gone telling me how awesome it was and rubbing it in my face. Not fun. My point, beyond missing out on the nerdgasmic experience of the year is that I missed out on the previews to a couple new Madhouse/Marvel productions.

Now for those of you who don’t see the coolness of this, you should stop reading my blog because you’re probably just wasting your time reading any further. If you have the slightest inclination then please, my one reader, keep reading!

Madhouse has contributed to many of the Ghibli films, i.e. Spirited Away and Howls Moving Castle for starters, that were way beyond breathless as well as a couple of projects in The Animatrix and the more recently animated Batman: Gotham Knight that served as bridge between the two recent movies starring Christian Bale.

What does this ultimately mean? It means that Saturday Morning cartoons will be blown way out of the water; that we who love our comic book characters will finally get to see them even closer to how we envisioned them: Awesome!

It’s a great thing.

I don’t know what else to say. It’s all my opinion anyway so check it out yourself.

The Wolverine, Iron Man projects are just the tip of it. I can’t wait to see Blade done anime style.

And then the almost-but-not-quite-as appealing looking Wolverine anime:

-TR!

Commenting is sharing.

